Church Officers

Rev. Dr. Gail Badger-Morgan
Minister of Church Administration
Minister David Thomas
Minister of Sick Visitation
Minister Lynnessa H. Joyner
Minister of Pastoral Care
Minister Caura N. Livingston
Minister of Youth and Young Adult/Public Relations
Minister William A. Nunery
Minister Carson S. Washington
Minister Walter Harding
Minister Wallace Diamond
Ministers in Training


Sister Theresa Phillips



Brother Darrell M. Robinson


Sister Me’lasia Pugh


Deacon Robert Love
Deacon William Cummings
Trustee Chair
Deacon, Mother Lillian Talley
 Lilly Mae Crocker
Deacon Lily Mae Crocker
Deacon Sarah Love
Deacon Klara Brown
Deacon Jesse Fleming
Deacon Linda Fleming
Deacon Alvin Murray
Deacon Rena Murray


Deacon Melissa Boone

Deacon Ralph Fletcher

Deacon Darryl Kittel



Deacon Michelle Franklin

Deacon Sabrina Jackson


The Church cultivating the Christ in Christians

Our Mission Statement
"He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust."
Psalm 91: 1-2
New Mount Zion Baptist Church is a Christ-centered, Bible-based, thriving congregation of believers committed to answering God’s call through evangelism, teaching, preaching, social action, and community outreach.

We are committed to building discipleship and Cultivating the Christ in Christians.